Why I (largely) left teaching behind

kevenbartle's Blog

This morning I found this tweet waiting for me.

The first thing I thought was “how on earth am I going to get a response to this into 140 characters?” Having pondered it a little more I had resigned myself to the fact that it would probably be a series of tweets, each one with a partial reason that together would make a whole.

And then I realised that this is too good a question, or rather too complex a question, for twitter. In fact it’s probably the most important question of all, certainly the most important that I’ve never properly addressed on this blog.

Before I answer it, can I deal with the question itself? (He asks rhetorically).

If the teaching is the highlight of your week, why did you (largely) leave it behind?

In amongst my thoughts about how to respond to it was a niggling sense that…

View original post 2,046 more words

Leave a Reply

