Why primary schools need to embrace picture books to boost literacy

simonsmith

Originally posted on TES.com:

I love picture books. I would go as far as to say I am obsessed by them. And because of that – because I use them all the time in my teaching and rave about them in our school – I know something that those schools less keen on picture books do not: they are an absolutely essential tool for boosting literacy.

But let’s clarify what I mean by picture books. I’m talking about books where…

View original post

Leave a Reply

