The Pillars of Great Leadership, Part One: Self Esteem

mrmarezoo

Originally posted on MrArezoo:

As I reflected recently on how I wanted to develop this series on The Next Level, I felt that rather than going into the actions of senior leadership, instead I should look to further explore the qualities of great leaders, and how this can improve my practice at this level. My reasoning is akin to Stephen Covey’s approach of ‘Sharpening the Saw’; I know I have the capacity and qualities to succeed at this level, but am I making the most of them and in what areas can I make the greatest gains?

I talk of pillars because I wanted to focus on what great leadership rests on; what foundations are needed for a leader to be truly effective in their work. Again this is an opportunity for self reflection, but also to give others a framework to go through the same process…

View original post

Leave a Reply

