Leaving my first school

johnnywalker-b

Originally posted on JonnyWalkerTeaching:

I am leaving my school at Easter. This is the school where I started in 2011, where I learned how to teach and where I have built up a huge collection of memories, relationships and anecdotes. In writing this, I am just getting my head together about the whole thing and for once, I am struggling to articulate myself. I’m pleased to be moving on to another challenge, ready now for the change, but I still feel reluctant. I have the luxury of moving on positively, not because I am unhappy where I am but because I feel prepared and ready to contribute differently elsewhere.

I first visited my current school during my final term at university when I was 20. As I did the TeachFirst programme…

View original post